Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksOverview

The Department of Electrical Services (DES), under the auspices of the Ministry of Energy of the Prime Minister's Office, is the government authority mandated to look after and to be responsible for the operation and development of the electricity sector.

As a utility, DES is responsible for the generation, transmission and distribution of electricity to the end-users.

As a service provider, DES is responsible to set standards for the implementation of electricity usage in public buildings as well as overseeing their overall Electro-Mechanical maintenance.